The Regional Development Council is composed of three major sectors: the Local Government Units (18), Regional Line Agencies (22), and the Private Sector (14).

Local Government Units:

  • Provincial Governors (5)
  • City Mayors (6)
  • Presidents of the Leagues of Municipalities (5)
  • Mayors of Capital Towns (2)

Regional Line Agencies represented in the NEDA Board:

  • National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
  • Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)
  • Bureau of Local Government Finance (BLGF-DOF)
  • Commission on Higher Education (CHED)
  • Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR)
  • Department of Agriculture (DA)
  • Department of Budget and Management (DBM)
  • Department of Education (DepEd)
  • Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)
  • Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA)
  • Department of Health (DOH)
  • Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG)
  • Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE)
  • Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)
  • Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
  • Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)
  • Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)
  • Department of Transportation (DOTr)
  • Department of Tourism (DOT)
  • Presidential Management Staff (PMS)
  • Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA)

Private Sector Representatives

  • Sectoral Private Sector Representatives (3)
  • Geographic Private Sector Representatives (11)